APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY BOARD AND SCRUTINY PANELS - 2019-2020

SCRUTINY BOARD (13)

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE Cllr Rita Potter

Cllr Alan Bolshaw Cllr Stephen Simkins

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Mak Singh

Cllr Paula Brookfield Cllr Paul Sweet (Chair)
Cllr Jonathan Crofts (Vice-Chair) Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman
Cllr Val Evans Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Phil Page

(or nominees)

ADULTS AND SAFER CITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Simon Bennett (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Olivia Birch

Cllr Lynne Moran

Cllr Jasbinder Dehar

Cllr Val Evans (Chair)

Cllr John Rowley

Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur

Cllr Zee Russell

Cllr Sohail Khan Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur
Cllr Sohail Khan (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Roger Lawrence
Cllr Beverley Momenabadi
Cllr Rita Potter (Chair)
Cllr John Rowley
Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Udey Singh
Cllr Paul Sweet

2 vacancies (Labour)

Co-opted Members (5)

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

Mr Cyril Randles Representing the Roman Catholic Church (Diocesan

Schools Commission)

1 vacancy Representing the Church of England (Lichfield Board

of Education)

1 vacancy Representative of the Youth Council

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

OUR COUNCIL SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Payal Bedi-Chadha **Cllr Roger Lawrence Cllr Simon Bennett** Cllr Hazel Malcolm Cllr Paul Birch Cllr Sue Roberts MBE Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz Cllr Alan Bolshaw

Cllr Paula Brookfield (Chair) Cllr Jane Stevenson (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal

1 vacancy (Labour)

STRONGER CITY ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE Cllr Asha Mattu

Cllr Paval Bedi-Chadha Cllr Barbara McGarrity

Cllr Paul Birch Cllr Udey Singh (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman (Chair) Cllr Craig Collingswood

Cllr Jonathan Yardley Cllr Claire Darke

Cllr Val Evans

1 vacancy (Labour)

HEALTH SCRUTINY PANEL (9)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Phil Page (Chair) Cllr Paula Brookfield Cllr Sue Roberts MBE Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal Cllr Paul Singh (Vice-Chair) Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Lynne Moran

Co-opted Members (3)

Sheila Gill Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton Tracev Cresswell Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton Dana Tooby Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton

VIBRANT AND SUSTAINABLE CITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Paul Appleby (Vice-Chair) Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal Cllr Mary Bateman **Cllr Christopher Havnes** Cllr Philip Bateman MBE Cllr Beverley Momenabadi Cllr Mak Singh (Chair) Cllr Greg Brackenridge **CIIr Martin Waite**

Cllr Alan Butt

Cllr Jacqui Coogan

1 vacancy (Labour)